Where have I been?

It has been an exciting and action packed last few weeks having started my vacation at the start of the month.  As I mentioned in a previous post April was always going to be busy, so here is a teaser of the posts I’ll be writing in the coming days…

My original plan for my school break was to head straight to Chiang Mai from Bangkok but I eventually decided to make a few stops along the way…..

….including a night on the beach drinking beer with a friend in Pattaya….

pattaya-beach-20-1

…followed by a couple days of site seeing in Ayutthaya…

sleepingbuddha.jpg

….before heading to Chiang Mai for the 10th annual hat tournament, nicely timed for the weekend before songkran!

songthaew.jpg

Next up I had a relatively quiet songkran on Koh Chang and in Trat.

songkran

And now I’m in Abu Dhabi visiting my father until the new semester starts up in May!  Stay tuned for some informative but fun posts in the coming days and weeks ahead!

Leave a Reply

